In case any of you are dying to know what I’m reading this summer, here is a list of my reading goals.  Perhaps you’ll notice a trend.

 

The Holy Bible (NKJV or ESV)

Van Til’s Apologetic: Readings and Analysis
by Greg L. Bahnsen

Institutes of the Christian Religion
by John Calvin

Defense of the Faith
by Cornelius Van Til

The Analytic Theist: An Alvin Plantinga Reader
by Alvin Plantinga

There Is a God: How the World’s Most Notorious Atheist Changed His Mind
by Antony Flew

A Shattered Visage: The Real Face of Atheism
by Ravi K. Zacharias

The Devil’s Delusion: Atheism and Its Scientific Pretensions
by David Berlinski

The End of Reason: A Response to the New Atheists
by Ravi K. Zacharias

The Slightest Philosophy
by Quee Nelson

On Proof for Existence of God, and Other Reflective Inquiries

by Paul Vjecsner

 

I can honestly say that Calvin alone would prove a daunting task, but I feel compelled to challenge myself in this manner in order to prepare my mind for the absurd amounts of reading in graduate school.  That’s right, I said it, graduate school!

